To find a physician or for questions   903-676-1000

Reviews for William R. Giles Jr., MD


 07/01/2024

its a clean place every one is processual and friendly, my doctor William Giles is a great doctor, i like him he comes to the point and tells you what is the best for you.

   — Petra Northweather


 06/09/2024

Professional staff and Dr Giles listens and made a recommendation that I should get the pneumonia vaccine which I will soon. I am a new patient and was treated as a valued patient.

   — Ross Flanigan


 05/15/2024

Excellent Doctor and his staff is excellent!

   — Glenn Davidenko


 05/11/2024

Dr. Giles is a very good physician and I really like how he interacts with his patients and their loved ones. I'm a registered nurse for many years and I have observed doctors with their patients and I think Dr. Giles is very caring and patient. He talks to his patients respectfully and answers their questions. My husband is nervous when he goes to the doctor and Dr. Giles' manner with him really puts him at ease. His staff are wonderful too! ūüĎć

   — Carol Isbell


 02/22/2024

Dr Giles and his staff are wonderful. I may have to wait a while, but it's worth it. He always takes care of me. His staff is very courteous and they promptly wait on everyone. My husband and I are very pleased.

   — Angelina Garcia


 02/12/2024

Very caring Facility treat you well staff are very kind.Doctor really cares and listens to you. Wait time a little long some times but it's ok.

   — Arlene Jones


 01/28/2024

Always been a good doctor for me i like the people in the office and they are always helpfull

   — Ronney Emerson


 12/12/2023

Excellent doctor...he truly cares for his patients....and he is very thorough....love this doctor...

   — Rene Manning


 09/25/2023

Explains condition thoroughly and options to assist condition clearly. Takes time to talk with each patient, friendly, and wholesome doctor.

   — Nicholas Corrado


 07/16/2023

Like his open direct manner very professional

   — D Swift


 06/26/2023

He has always genuinely cared me as well as my mother.

   — Melissa Lenox


 05/31/2023

Great doctor, easy to talk to! Listens to your needs and explains to you in terms you can understand. Always treats you like he cares.

   — Shelah Bishop


 04/18/2023

Enjoyed working with Dr Giles, Emily and Katie during my Dec. through April sessions of cardiopulmonary rehab. and felt all was worthwhile efforts.

   — Joseph Williamson


 03/27/2023

Dr. Giles has always treated me with respect and listens to what I have to say.

   — Good Dr.


 03/26/2023

I got in and out quickly at dr. Giles office and was a workin.

   — Nicholas Corrado


 03/14/2023

Dr Giles and Dawn are a CLASS ACT. His diagnosis are accurate. He makes good use of time and explains fully. Dawn does not hesitate to call and relay all important info. I really do not see how they can improve on anything.

   — Maureen Killeen


 01/15/2023

My husband saw Dr Giles as a new patient and we were very impressed with his knowledge and caring.

   — Mary Boling


 12/27/2022

Met Dr. Giles as a precursor to PT. Impressed with depth of his questions in regard to health and attention in listening to the replies given. Staff appeared well versed in job duties and were attentive to needs.

   — WDG


 11/24/2022

Dr. Giles took time to listen to my problems, and did all the right things to fix them. He is a very kind and also very professional. I highly recommend him.

   — Loretta Humble


 10/24/2022

I seen Dr. Giles for several years and then wasn’t able to see him for a long 3 years, but I’m back now and I don’t plan on leaving. He is very caring, he listens to your concerns. He explains his concerns and what he thinks is best for you.

   — Deborah Moore


 10/24/2022

I have had many doctors in the last several years just looking for anyone to help get my health back on track. Most of the ones that I've had either don't listen or try and push medicine on me that I don't want or need. I found Dr. Giles and he seems to really listen and explain things well. I also love that he doesn't try and make me come back to his office every month if it's not needed. Saves me time and money. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a new primary physician

   — Teresa F.


 09/23/2022

Dr Giles office has always worked me into his busy schedule on short notice (usually within 24 hours) when I have a health concern.

   — Dale


 09/18/2022

Dr. Giles really does care about the people he treats. Been with him a number of years and would not see any other Dr.

   — Jerald Kaplan


 09/01/2022

I like Dr. W. Giles very much. His PA was my doc for several years. I liked him too. I then went to Tyler because all my appointments with other Drs. Could all be in the same place. The long drive became to much for me, Insurance recommended Dr. Giles. I already knew him so that was good. He is a very pleasant- kind man. I often have to cut in on what he's saying because it's hard to get a word in. His PA Danny Fillip was the same way. Like most Drs. Their appts. are schuled too close together so they are always in a hurry. Awesome Dr. though.

   — Sherry Powell


 06/14/2022

My experiences with Dr. Giles has been nothing short of remarkable. I've never had a doctor treat me with such respect. He is just as concerned about my health as I am. His explanations are clear and concise, and easily understood. In my last visit, he recommended the types of medical deirectives I should have in place soon so that my wishes will be met. In my mind, Dr. Giles is the best and most caring doctor I've ever had.

   — Bob Rodgers


 05/25/2022

He takes the time to explain everything. He's not a get in and get out Dr.

   — Clyde Wages


 05/24/2022

He listens. Explains well will repeat what he has already explained n previous visits. His voice is loud and clear my 86 yr mom can hear him and understand him. Staff if friendly professional attentive.

   — Melanie Hutchinson


 05/22/2022

Dr Giles stayed late to look at my side when I was having severe pains. He made time for me and was very understanding.

   — Pete Holtzman


 05/20/2022

Waiting time to see the doctor was less than 20 minutes. Dr. Giles listened to very thing that I was concerned about. It is refreshing to have a doctor that listen to you and not trying to rush you out. I had another doctor who treated me the same but he no longer works for UT Health I miss him.

   — Vicki Hightower


 05/09/2022

Dr Giles always explains in lay terms anything about medicine. He is not an alarmist, but will tell you if you need a specialist.

   — Van Gates


 05/03/2022

My visit with Dr. Giles was not my first visit but to establish him as my Primary care physician. I actually enjoyed my visit. Dr Giles has an easy bed side manner and very easy to talk with. I got a few prescriptions and had a list of questions answered plus a few new questions which were also answered. I will be having lab work done in the next few days and I am pleased to say Dr. Giles is now my Primary care physician. I have made my next 2 appointments and feel very comfortable with Dr. Giles.

   — Joe Ann Williams


 04/04/2022

Dr. Giles saw me when my PCP was unavailable. He was patient, empathic and very through.

   — Patricia Rumbaugh


 03/29/2022

I enjoy going to Dr Giles. He takes his time and answers any and all questions. He works with you to develop your treatment plan.

   — Margaret Carroll


 03/29/2022

Excellent physician who takes his time and listens

   — Peggy Carroll


 03/07/2022

I came to Dr. Giles after a particularly frustrating experience with a healthcare provider. I have been so pleased with Dr. Giles. Not only is he personable but I feel that he is genuinely interested in my health care and what I think it as well. This is what anyone would value in a doctor. Thankyou Dr. Giles!

   — Peggy Judd Christian


 01/17/2022

Quick check in easy Very polite & patience to spare

   — Zeffie Pruitt


 01/04/2022

Great staff, great doctor. Dr. Giles and staff take the time to listen to your concerns and address them accordingly.

   — Tony White


 12/09/2021

DR. Giles is excellent, always listens and gives great feed back.

   — James Harper


 11/20/2021

Listens and has been very polite each time I go there.

   — Anthony Gayton Sr.


 11/19/2021

Terrible answering service, wanted always do diagnosis over the phone. Hard time reaching office. Dr Giles, mostly a AOK doctor most of time. Left in wind without doctor because complaining answering service. Would really love to have Giles back as a doctor, hard to find someone as good as him now.

   — THOMAS TARLTON


 11/07/2021

Always great service and very orderly in amount of time spent with me or my husband. He listen so then we conclude on effective treatment and follow up if necessary. We make an agreement on what is the best course or treatment or medications are necessary. Dr.William Giles is a compassionate man, yet keeps his medical perspective.

   — Diane Murray


 09/23/2021

my husband likes him Dr Giles is very nice,he listens to your concerns and ask question's .When i first took my husband to him he saw my husband has had several heart attacks he ordered all kind of test,he does blood work every 6 months to keep a check on him.Dr Giles has good bed side manners i recommend him

   — Deb Parker


 01/24/2021

I've been seeing Dr. Giles since coming to Gun Barrel almost 3 years ago. I used to be in medical sales and have met an awful lot of Doctors. Dr. Giles is one of the Best I've dealt with as a patient or a salesman. A True Professional and a Gentleman.

   — John Beck


 01/21/2020

Professional, caring, with a great staff. Thank everyone!

   — Wayne Echelmeyer


 07/28/2019

He takes the time to explain everything. He's not a get in and get out Dr.

   — Clyde Wages


 11/25/2018

my husband sees Dr Giles,hes always friendly and listens.

   — Larry Parker


 09/03/2018

Dr Giles cared for my mother in law for several years. On her last visit before she entered hospice he spent over an hour and a half with her and the family examining her, answering questions, and shedding a few tears as he gave her a good bye hug. I practiced medicine for over forty years and have rarely witnessed a better example of the physician's highest calling - to balance science with caring and to comfort always. Dr Giles has my utmost praise and highest respect for the care he provided.

   — David A. Haymes M.D., F.A.C. P.

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users